Join Us‎ > ‎

India Resources

Institutions and Authorities

Nuclear Energy Bodies 

Atomic Energy Commission:

Department of Atomic Energy (DAE):

The Atomic Energy Regulatory Board:

Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL):

Nuclear Research Institutes

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC):

Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR):

Institute for Plasma Research:

Institute of Physics:

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics:

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research:

High Energy Research Institutes

Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology (CAT):

Inter University Accelerator Centre (IUAC): 

Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC):

Other Organisations

Homi Bhabha National Institute:

Bharatiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Limited (BHAVINI):

Electronics Corporation of India Ltd (ECIL):

Heavy Water Board:

Indian Rare Earths Ltd.:

Nuclear Fuel Complex:

Uranium Corporation of India Ltd.:

Board of Radiation & Isotope Technology:

Harish-Chandra Research Institute(HCRI):

Tata Memorial Centre:

The Institute of Mathematical Sciences:

Central Power Research Institute (CPRI):

Indian Nuclear Society:

National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER):


Laws, Regulations & Notifications


The Atomic Energy Act, 1962:

Atomic Energy (Arbitration Procedure) Rules, 1983:

Atomic Energy (Factories) Rules, 1996:

Atomic Energy (Control of Irradiation of Food) Rules, 1996:

Atomic Energy (Working of the Mines, Minerals and Handling of Prescribed Substances) Rules, 1984:

Atomic Energy (Radiation Protection) Rules, 2004:

Atomic Energy (Safe Disposal of Radioactive Wastes) Rules, 1987:

National Disaster Management Act, 2005:

The Weapons of Mass Destruction and their Delivery Systems (Prohibition of Unlawful Activities) Act 2005:

The Civil Liability for Nuclear Damage Act 2010:

The Civil Liability for Nuclear Damage Rules, 2011:


Notification: W.r.t Rule 13 of Atomic Energy (Working of the Mines, Minerals and Handling of Prescribed Substances) Rules, 1984:

Notification on Schedule of prescribed substances under Atomic Energy Act, 1962:

Notification: Guidelines for Nuclear Transfers (Exports) (2006):

AERB Safety Directive

AERB Directive No. 01/2011 - The Dose Limits for Exposures from Ionising Radiations for workers and the members of the public:
AERB Directive No. 01/2010 - Exclusion, Exemption and Clearance of Radionuclides in Solid Materials:

AERB Directive No. 01/09 - Use of Phosphogypsum in Building & Construction Materials & in Agriculture:

Safety Directive NO. 2, 1991: Plants/facilities to meet design requirement based on ICRP-60