General Body

General Body consists of all voting members of the Nuclear Law Association. The General Body holds elections every 2 years, for selecting the Governing Board. 

Any voting member can stand for election to the Governing Board.

Governing Board

Nuclear Law Association is managed by the Governing Board, currently comprising of 7 members chosen from the General Body. The term of office is 2 years, and persons are eligible for re-election. 

The office bearers of the Governing Board consists of:
  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • General Secretary, and 
  • 3 executive members 
The Governing Board lays down the rules and regulation, draws the vision plan and supervises all the activities of the Association. 
Advisory Council

Governing Board may constitute a general or specific Advisory Council consisting of people of eminence from the field of law, political science or nuclear technology to advice the Governing Board


Governing Board may appoint committees consisting of both members of NLA and other experts to deliberation of specific issues in nuclear law.