Organisation‎ > ‎

Advisory Council

Justice S Rajendra Babu

Justice Rajendra Babu - the former Chief Justice of India and Chairman of National Human Rights Commission is a pre-eminent jurist. Justice Babu has had a distinguished career both as a lawyer and thereafter as a Judge. As a lawyer, he had practiced mainly in the area of Constitutional Law, Taxation and various commercial laws. Presently, Justice Babu as a Chair Professor at the National Law School of India University, Bangalore, where he holds the National Human Rights Commission Chair.




Dr. Ravi B Grover

Dr. Ravi B Grover is Director, Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI) and occupies Homi Bhabha Chair instituted by Department of Atomic Energy (DAE). Dr. Grover is a member of the Atomic Energy Commission, a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering, and President of Indian Society of Heat and Mass Transfer for the period 2010-2013. Dr Grover joined Bhabha atomic Research Centre (BARC) in 1971 and worked in various capacities including as a nuclear engineer specializing in reactor thermal hydraulics; Head, Technology Transfer and Collaboration Division; Director Knowledge Management Group; and Scientific Secretary, Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences. He also worked as Director Strategic Planning Group, DAE and was Principal Adviser, DAE from October 2010 to February 2013.



Patrick Reyners

Patrick Reyners is the Chair of the International School of Nuclear Law’s (ISNL) Supervisory Board, France. Patrick Reyners teaches nuclear law at Dundee, Poitiers and Montpellier Universities and serves as the Scientific Advisor to the International Nuclear Law Association. Patrick Reyners is the former Head of Legal Affairs at the OECD- Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA). He was also Registrar of the European Nuclear Energy Tribunal and Editor of the Nuclear Law Bulletin. He served as Secretary of the NEA Nuclear Law Committee


Prof Mahendra Pal Singh

Prof Mahendra Pal Singh is a renowned Constitutional Law scholar. Prof M P Singh is currently the Chancellor of Central University, Haryana. He has recently retired as the Vice-Chancellor of the National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata and has been the Chairperson, Delhi Judicial Academy. Earlier Prof Singh taught at the University of Delhi where he became Head and Dean Faculty of Law. Prof M P Singh was also the Director of the Indian Law Institute in New Delhi. Prof. Singh has been a fellow and visiting professor at several Indian and international institutions and universities.