Organisation‎ > ‎


        Governing Board

M P Ram Mohan

M P Ram Mohan is an Associate Professor at Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad. Ram Mohan's areas of work include public policy and law; infrastructure and regulatory law; nuclear technology and liability Law; energy and environmental law. Earlier he worked with TERI University and at The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI); the National University of Juridical Sciences (NUJS) and also been an advocate at Trivandrum District Court.  He is a permanent contributor to the Yearbook of International Environmental Law (YbIEL) and serves as India correspondent to OECD- Nulcear Law Bulletin. IUCN has recognized him as the India Focal point of IUCN Commission on Environmental Law.

Arun Khanna K K
Vice President 

Arun Khanna is the Head Legal – Commercial Finance in Tata Capital Ltd, a financial organization engaged in Corporate Finance, Investment Banking, and Wealth Management. Arun is a transactional lawyer handling documentation relating to debt transactions, structured deals and other corporate finance activities. Prior to joining Tata Capital, Arun worked with State Bank of Mysore (SBM) as Assistant Manager (Law). Arun started his legal career as an Advocate practicing before the High Court of Kerala and District Court of Trivandrum.

Els Reynaers Kini
General Secretary

Els Reynaers is a Partner at the law firm M.V. Kini & Co., Advocates & Solicitors, where she heads the Environment Department. Prior to joining M.V. Kini & Co. she worked as a researcher at The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), New Delhi, where she headed the Center for Global Agreements, Legislation and Trade. Before coming to India, Els's academic experience in the US was complemented by a one-year association with the Chicago-based law firm Giordano & Associates, a niche firm in energy matters. Thereafter, she worked as an environmental lawyer with the international law firm Allen & Overy, at Brussels, Belgium.


Dipankar Bandyopadhyay


Dipankar Bandyopadhyay is a lawyer registered with the Bar Council of West Bengal and is a partner at the Mumbai office of Verus. He heads the corporate transaction practice of Verus. Prior to joining Verus, Dipankar has worked with two leading law firms in India viz., Amarchand & Mangaldas and Bharucha & Partners. Dipankar maintains a broad and diverse corporate and corporate finance practice which takes into its fold mergers and acquisitions, inbound investments, infrastructure projects, employment, labour and environmental matters. He also advises clients with respect to derivatives, regulatory investigations and exchange control regulation. Alongside his regular practice, Dipankar keenly follows regulations around nuclear energy and pharmaceutical industry. 

Dr. R. Rajesh Babu

Executive Member

Dr. R. Rajesh Babu is a Professor and Group Coordinator of the Public Policy & Management Group at the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta. He is also the Chairman, Student Affairs Committee of IIM Calcutta. He offers courses on Indian legal system, WTO law and policy, and law & public policy. Before joining IIM Calcutta, Rajesh worked at the Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization, New Delhi. He was a Global Scholar In-residence at the Graduate Institute, Genève and also a Trainee in the Legal Affairs Division of the World Trade Organization (WTO), Geneva. He started his career as an Advocate practicing before the High Court of Kerala.

Shekhar Sumit
Executive Member

Shekhar Sumit is a Senior Associate, Global Energy Practice in the London office at Herbert Smith Freehills . Shekhar works on a range of matters covering different energy sectors but has a particular focus on the power sector. He is qualified to practice in India and is admitted to the Roll of Solicitors of England & Wales. Shekhar is a graduate of the WB National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata. 

T P Krishna Shetty
Executive Member

Krishna Shetty is an Advocate with P.K. Associates, Virajpet - Coorg, Karnataka. Krishna is a trial court lawyer with extensive experience in handling property, forest, industrial, labour disputes before the Virajpet Civil and sessions Court, and Kodagu District Court.

Mohit Abraham has step down from NLA Governing Board effective August 2017

Subpages (1): Funding and Partners